Students, faculty honored at annual Comm Day

April 25, 2018
Nicholas Polavin at Comm Day
Last week, graduate students and faculty gathered for Comm Day, the School of Communication’s annual graduate student award ceremony and end of the year banquet. The event took place on Friday, April 20 at the Drake Performance and Event Center, where Dr. Tamara Afifi from the University of California, Santa Barbara was the guest speaker.
Several students and faculty received awards for their accomplishments:
Walter B. Emery Scholarship Award (Junior Research Award)
Matthew Sweitzer
Doris Gildea Morgan Scholarship Award (Senior Research Award for ABD students)
Megan Vendemia
Albert Warren Scholarship Award (Teaching Award)
Nicholas Polavin
Faculty Member of the Year Award (as voted by Ohio State School of Communication graduate students)
Dr. Jason Coronel