The Lantern, Writers Receive SPJ Mark of Excellence Awards

April 11, 2016
Lantern Newsroom

Ohio State’s student newspaper The Lantern walked away from the annual Ohio Society of Professional Journalists Mark of Excellence Awards with major accolades. These awards honor the best in student journalism in various categories, and The Lantern and its writers won in every category in which they were named finalists.

Our winners

  • The Lantern Staff: Best Web Site
  • Kevin Stankiewicz: Feature Writing
  • Mark Batke: Sports Photography
  • Jon McAllister: Photo Illustration
  • Yann Schreiber: Breaking News Photography
  • Yann Schreiber: Television Feature Reporting

These first place regional winners will advance to the national competition.