Ohio State nav bar

Kraft wins leadership award

May 31, 2024

Kraft wins leadership award

Nicole Kraft Head shot

Ohio State’s Association of Staff and Faculty Women awarded Associate Professor of Practice Nicole Kraft the 2024 Mary Ann Williams Leadership Award. She was formally recognized at ASFW’s 2024 Ballam Symposium on May 19.

The award recognizes a university employee who exhibits a special kind of leadership in the spirit of the award's namesake. 

Mary Ann Williams was the President of ASFW from 1990-1991. She instilled in others a sense of confidence to succeed, promoted a greater understanding of others, bridged differences and encouraged co-workers and friends to collaborate and cooperate. The recipient selected for this award is comparable in their actions to Mary Ann Williams.