Faculty and Students featured at 103rd annual NCA Convention, Kline receives top paper award

February 6, 2018
NCA Recruitment Booth

Over two dozen faculty and students from the Ohio State University School of Communication participated as paper authors, presenters, respondents, and session chairs at the National Communication Association’s 103rd Annual Convention in Dallas on Nov. 16-19.


Associate Professor Susan Kline was recognized for co-authoring a top four paper in interpersonal communication for her paper titled "Toward a Theory of Conflict Openings: A Behavioral Complexity and Rational Model of Openings in Conflict Management.”


Other participating faculty and students included:

Melissa Robinson

Silvia Knobloch-Westerwick

Jesse Fox

Shelly Hovick

Jessica Frampton

Robert Bond

Shan Xu

Zheng (Joyce) Wang

Emily Moyer-Guse

Jessica McKnight

K. T. Luong

Sarah Thomas

Joseph Bayer

Nathan A. Silver

Michael D. Slater

Felecia J. Ross

Bennett Whitaker

Matthew D. Sweitzer

Hillary C. Shulman

Wen Song

Simon M. Lavis

George Pearson

Hannah Wing

Megan Vendemia

David C. DeAndrea

Teresa Lynch


To view a full list of awards, discussions, and presentations from the event, view the NCA program.