Garrett Receives 2019 Mattox Award for Research

January 11, 2020
Kelly Garrett

Congratulations to professor Kelly Garrett, who received the 2019 Mattox Award for Research.

Garrett was acknowledged for six important publications in 2019; his work was featured in the Journal of Communication, Political Communication, Science Communication, International Journal of Public Opinion Research, and others.

The Sarah Evans Mattox Faculty Research endowment provides financial support on a competitive basis for a faculty member’s research. This award is given to a highly productive, innovative faculty member who conducts research on “the impact of media on public opinion and/or society,” and is based on the quality and impact of articles published in 2019.

Past Mattox Award Winners
2018: Alex Bonus
2017: Silvia Knobloch-Westerwick
2016: Joseph Bayer
2015: Jesse Fox
2014: Joyce Wang
2013: William Eveland
2012: Silvia Knobloch-Westerwick
2011: Emily Moyer-Guse
2010: Andrew Hayes