Professor Brad Bushman receives Kurt Lewin Award

July 20, 2017
Brad Bushman

Brad Bushman, professor of communication, has been selected by the American Psychological Association to receive the Kurt Lewin Award for outstanding contributions to the development and integration of psychological research and social action. The award is named for the late Kurt Lewin, a pioneer in the science of group dynamics and a founder of the Society for the Psychological Study of Social Issues.

Recent Lantern TV Graduate awarded Ohio Valley Emmy

July 10, 2017
Jenna Leinasars

Jenna Leinasars, recent Ohio State graduate and outgoing news director for Lantern TV, won an Ohio Valley Emmy.

Leinasars received the Student Production Award for her piece from Lantern TV titled “Behind the Scenes of OSU – Brutus Buckeye,” which highlights the process and duties of becoming Ohio State’s beloved mascot Brutus. This piece was awarded an Ohio Valley Emmy for the Arts and Entertainment and Cultural Affairs category.