Holt Received Alumni Award for Distinguished Teaching

April 3, 2020
Lanier Holt

Congratulations to Assistant Professor Lanier Holt, who received the Alumni Award for Distinguished teaching, Ohio State’s most prestigious teaching award. Ten selections from Ohio State’s 3,000 faculty members are made each year.

During a Zoom faculty meeting, Holt was surprised by Provost Bruce McPheron, Vice Provost for Academic Policy and Faculty Resources Heather Malone, Arts and Sciences Executive Dean Gretchen Ritter, and Social and Behavioral Sciences Divisional Dean Morton O’Kelly.

Wang Named Huber Faculty Fellow

March 13, 2020
Joyce Wang

Professor Zheng Joyce Wang has been named a Joan N. Huber Faculty Fellow for 2020. Wang will receive the title, recognition and a cash award to further her research for the next three years.

Each year, Ohio State Social and Behavioral Sciences awards up to three fellowships to full professors nominated by department chairs and school directors. Fellows are recognized for their excellence in scholarship and are chosen by the Divisional Dean and other Social and Behavioral Sciences chairs and directors.

Garrett Receives 2019 Mattox Award for Research

January 11, 2020
Kelly Garrett

Congratulations to professor Kelly Garrett, who received the 2019 Mattox Award for Research.

Garrett was acknowledged for six important publications in 2019; his work was featured in the Journal of Communication, Political Communication, Science Communication, International Journal of Public Opinion Research, and others.